A lawyer’s prayer:

Father, I come to you to lift up to You my clients and their families that You might bless them.

I specifically lift up to You ________________ for _______________________.

I ask for Your mercy upon them for any mistakes they have made that brought them to the point where they need legal counsel.

Ultimately, I pray that truth and justice will prevail in their lives; that Your will be done.

To that end, I offer myself up to You as an inadequate counselor on my own, that You might make me an effective advocate for my clients.

I pray that You will touch my head and my heart that I might have wisdom and discernment.

Touch my tongue and my hands that I might speak and write that which is true and just so that anyone who hears or reads those words will be convicted of that contained within them that honors You.

I ask Your blessing upon my partners and myself that we might expand our territory and prosper so that we can better serve Your kingdom and provide for our family in Christ.

In the name of Jesus I pray, Amen.

This entry was posted in Life & Law, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A lawyer’s prayer:

  1. Wonderful Post. Thanks!!!!

  2. Pingback: A prayer for attorney’s: « Bluegrass Business Law

  3. Pingback: New Christian Legal Society forming: « Elusive Justice

  4. Marylin says:

    This is so encouraging!!

  5. Pingback: Troutman & Napier, PLLC | New Christian Legal Society forming:

  6. Pingback: Troutman & Napier, PLLC | A prayer for attorney’s:

Leave a Reply

