Hello world!

So often we turn to the courts to right the wrongs of our lives.  This makes absolute sense because the law binds us together in our common pursuits in life of happiness and prosperity as well as lubricates the parts of this social engine to reduce conflict.  The law is our best estimation of the order that God would have for us.  Although we seek justice in our dealings, whether they be in business and contract or family relationships, we inevitably fall short of it.  This is true in individual relationships and also in the courts. 

This quest for justice has intrigued me as far back into my youth as I can remember.  “That’s not fair!” has oft been my battle cry as it has been for all of us at one point or another.  Finally, maturity and experience channeled that nearly primal desire for justice into a career as a counselor at law.  Rather than allowing the frustration of seeing so many unanswered injustices in the worldy keep me disheartened, I decided to make the pursuit of that elusive justice the bedrock principle of my practice of law and of this ongoing discourse.

Now that the attempt at eloquence is out of the way (eloquence being nearly as elusive as justice at times) I would like to introduce myself.  I am Gregory Napier and I am a licensed attorney in the beautiful state of Kentucky.  I would like to shamelessly but briefly promote the firm I am very proud to be associated with.  I recently joined the small firm of Troutman & Hays, PLLC, in Lexington, Kentucky.  Michael Troutman is rich with experience in litigation plus the business, transactional side of the law and an excellent mediator.  Tommy Hays, now primarily a full-time minister (www.messiah-ministries.org), brings experience in trial law both from the perpective of defense and from the plaintiff’s side.  To this mix I bring my background of working with families and conflict resolution.  With small firms recapturing the attention of the corporate world and remaining the cost-efficient choice for individuals, we offer a well rounded array of services.

I promise not to make a habit of that self-promotion and I also promise to offer practical information along with some humor and perspective on the practice of law – which I equate with the pursuit of that ever elusive justice.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

